Top 100 Beauty Influencers in the U.S. to Follow in 2020

by Catherine Santino

The Impact of Top 100 Beauty Influencers on Marketing in 2020

 

In less than 12 hours,  Tati Westbrook, one of the top 100 beauty influencers in the U.S., sold out of the eyeshadow palette she had just released. This wasn’t a small-scale launch; according to Westbrook’s October 2019 tweet (which included a screenshot of her Shopify report), she started the day with 100,000 palettes in stock. Before she went to sleep that night, all 100,000 palettes were sold (100,011, to be exact). 

While the quality of Westbrook’s Textured Neutrals Volume 1 palette might have been incredible, customers were buying into way more than a makeup product—they’re showing support for Westbrook as an individual. It’s no secret that influencers (especially in the beauty industry) have totally transformed the media landscape and the way customers purchase products. After countless YouTube videos filmed in her home talking to fans and recommending products, it’s not surprising that her viewers would grow to trust her opinion. 

 

Top 100 Beauty Influencers - Tati Westbrook

Tati Westbrook, one of the top 100 beauty influencers in the U.S, with her own makeup line (Feb 5th, 2020)

 

ROI and other KPIs of Top 100 Beauty Influencers

 

Westbrook and other top beauty influencers have an incredible impact on consumer behavior (see A&E case study detailing 400% increase in foot traffic as a result of influencer campaign). They serve as a reliable, friend-like resource for reviews and recommendations. According to a 2016 case study by TapInfluence, influencer marketing generates as much as 11 times banner ad ROI. Westbrook is not alone in her sales success – Huda Kattan, another top 100 beauty influencers on our list has earned a staggering net worth of $610 million USD since launching her beauty blog back in 2010 and her cosmetics line in 2013.  

 

Top 100 Beauty Influencers

Huda Kattan,  another top 100 beauty influencers on our list with her makeup line Huda Beauty

 

Because of these staggering numbers, brands are dedicating more and more of their budgets to top beauty influencers over traditional advertisements (see some of A&E’s popular beauty influencer marketing campaigns). According to research by Harvard Business School MBA graduate Alessia Vettese, global spending of influencer marketing rose from $2 billion in 2017 to about $8 billion in 2019. Beauty brands in particular are responsible for this growth. Beauty giant Estee Lauder is spending a whopping 75% of its marketing budget on digital marketing, particularly social media influencers.

Here, we’ve outlined the top 100 beauty influencers that you should be following in 2020. Please note that while celebrities like the Kardashians and Shay Mitchell of Pretty Little Liars fame have infiltrated beauty influencer marketing due to their built-in audience, we’ve decided to keep this list limited to beauty influencers who are almost exclusively dedicated to, for lack of a better word, influencing. These influencers use their platforms to inspire beauty looks, provide tips for healthy and glowing skin, and, of course, recommend products to their followers via brand partnerships.

 

Top 100 Beauty Influencer James Charles 1

With his 17M Instagram followers and counting, James Charles is second on our Top 100 Beauty Influencers list

 

Read on to discover the top 100 beauty influencers that you should be following in 2020.

Top 100 Beauty Influencers to Follow in 2020

 

  1.   1. Chiara Ferragni @chiaraferragni 19.1 – million followers 
      2. James Charles @jamescharles 16.4 – million followers
      3. Becky G @iambeckyg 24.1 – million followers
      4. Jeffrey Star @jeffreestar 15.9 – million followers
      5. Bretman Rock @bretmanrock 14.1 – million followers
      6. Nikkie de Jager @nikkietutorials 13.8 – million followers
      7. Makeup By Mario @makeupbymario 7.5 – million
      8. Naomi Giannopoulos @vegas_nay 6.8 – million followers
      9. Jaclyn Hill @jaclynhill 6.3 – million followers
      10. Lauren Conrad @laurenconrad 6.1 – million followers
      11. Nikita Dragun @nikita_dragun 5.9 – million followers
      12. Amra Olevic Reyes @amrezy 5.9 – million followers
      13. Aimee Song @aimeesong 5.5 – million followers
      14. Carli Bybel @carlibel 4.9 – million followers
      15. Patrick Starrr @patrickstarrr 4.7 – million followers
      16. Chantel Jeffries @chanteljeffries 4.6 – million followers
      17. Manny Gutierrez @mannymua733 4.3 – million followers
      18. Desi Perkins @desiperkins 3.9 – million followers
      19. Rachel Levin @rclbeauty101 3.4 – million followers
      20. Tati Westbrook @glamlifeguru 2.8 – million followers
      21. Shayla Mitchell @makeupbyshayla 2.7 – million
      22. Amanda Steele @amandasteele 2.5 – million followers
      23. Safiya Nygaard @safiyany 2.4 – million followers
      24. SimplyNailogical @simplynailogical 2.3 – million followers
      25. Kathleenlights @kathleenlights 2.1 – million followers
      26. Summer McKeen @summermckeen 2.1 – million followers
      27. Huda Kattan @huda 2 – million followers
      28. Michelle Phan @michellephan 2 – million followers
      29. Lustrelux @lustrelux 2 – million followers
      30. Emily DiDinato @emilydidinato 2 – million followers
      31. Laura Lee @larlarlee 1.9 – million followers
      32. Nicole Guerriero @nicoleguerriero 1.9 – million followers
      33. Kandee Johnson @kandeejohnson 1.8 – million followers
      34. Jackie Aina @jackieaina 1.5 – million followers
      35. Christen Dominique @christendominique 1.5 – million followers
      36. Shaaanxo @shaaanxo 1.5 – million followers
      37. Raye Boyce @itsmyrayeraye 1.5 – million followers
      38. Sadia Slay @sadieslayy 1.5 – million followers
      39. Amanda Ensing @amandaensing 1.4 – million followers
      40. Ingrid Nilsen @ingridnilsen 1.3 – million followers
      41. Lauren Curtis @lozcurtis 1.3 – million followers
      42. Jade Marie @jadeywadey180 1.2 – million followers
      43. Chloe Morello @chloemorello 1.2 – million followers
      44. Alissa Ashley @alissa.ashley 1.1 – million followers
      45. Yasmin Maya @beautyybird 1.1 – million followers
      46. Dulce Candy @dulcecandy 1.1 – million followers
      47. Meghan Rienks @meghanrienks 1 – million followers
      48. Gabriel Zamora @gabrielzamora 938,000 followers
      49. Haley Wight @cosmobyhaley 899,000 followers
      50. Tess Christine @tesschristinexo 759,000 followers
      51. Marlena Stell @marlenastell 722,000 followers
      52. Claire Marshall @heyclaire 689,000 followers
      53. Kristin Johns @kristinjohns 569,000 followers
      54. Lisette @lisette 562,000 followers
      55. Sophia Chang @sophiachang 542,000 followers
      56. Genelle Seldon @genelleseldon 458,000 followers
      57. Stephanie Ledda @smlx0 446,000 followers
      58. Nyma Tang @nymatang 438,000 followers
      59. Katie Jane Hughes @katiejanehughes 426,000 followers
      60. RawBeautyKristi @rawbeautykristi 421,000 followers
      61. Tailor Made Jane @tailormadejane 420,000 followers
      62. Julie Sarinana @juliesarinana 404,000 followers
      63. Cohl @cohlsworld 386,000 followers
      64. Cole Carrigan @colecarrigan 362,000 followers
      65. Diana Saldana @dianachantel 356,000 followers
      66. SaraBeautyCorner @sarabeautycorner 345,000 followers
      67. Cydnee Black @cydbee 332,000 followers
      68. Roxette Arisa Howe @roxettearisa 321,000 followers
      69. Madelynn De La Rosa @madewin 280,000 followers
      70. Tatiana Ringsby @tringsby 273,000 followers
      71. Thomas Halbert @thomashalbert 250,000 followers
      72. Jkissa @jkissa 297,000 followers
      73. Penelope Gwen @pennold 296,000 followers
      74. Melisssa Alatorre @melissaalatorre 284,000 followers
      75. Nam Vo @namvo 282,000 followers
      76. Emily Noel @emilynoel83 266,000 followers
      77. Deepica Mutyala @deepica 256,000 followers
      78. Sona Gasparian @sonagasparian 249,000 followers
      79. Rocio Cervantes @rocioceja_ 228,000 followers
      80. Kianna Naomi @kiannanaomi 211,000 followers
      81. Leyla Rose @leyla 195,000 followers
      82. Michelle Choi @michellechoii 184,000 followers
      83. Alexandra Beth @alexandrasgirlytalk 179,999 followers
      84. Eman @eman 168,000 followers
      85. Taylor Wynn @taylorwynn 165,000 followers
      86. Briana Marie @bmarie___ 142,000 followers
      87. Allison Ellis @makeupbyalli 142,000 followers
      88. Strashme @strashme 133,000 followers
      89. Kayley Melissa @kayleymelissa 126,000 followers
      90. MakeupByJesi @makeupbyjesi 123,000 followers
      91. Rosa @beautybyrosita 120,000 followers
      92. Stephanie Liu Hjelmeseth @honeynsilk 103,000 followers
      93. Mirella Bernal @mirellabelle 55,500 followers
      94. Amy Serrano @amyserrano 45,000 followers
      95. Darcei Amanda @missdarcei 58,100 followers
      96. Tamira Laboy @tamirajarrel 38,200 followers
      97. Shannon Harris @shanmharris 32,200 followers
      98. Bri @blissfulbrii_ 27,200 followers
      99. Joanna Spicer @joanna_spicer 24,200 followers
      100. KatesBeautyStation @katesbeautystation 20,200 followers

 

The Future of Beauty Influencer Marketing within Industry

 

While the industry is subject to change, it doesn’t look like influencer marketing will be slowing down anytime soon. Vettese predicts that global spending will jump from $8 billion in 2019 all the way to $15 billion by 2022. Hopefully, this list of top 100 beauty influencers in 2020 can help you expand your business horizons in the upcoming year.